I have just a few minutes to write about last night before I go get laundry going.
Last night went well. As well as it could have gone...We got to my mom's house and I didn't want to leave. I was procrastinating & trying to make up stuff to do before we left for good. I made him a bottle and explained everything in the diaper bag twice. My mom was like 'This is not my first rodeo. Ha Ha mom. I carried him to the door where I started to tear up, man it was hard. So I got into the car and started bawling. Wow did I cry. Well when we got to TGI Friday's we sat down and the first thing I wanted to do was order a drink. I thought I would be tough and go for something strong so I ordered a long island iced tea....big mistake. I got 3 sips down and I got really emotional. I was telling Chris how much I love his parents (long story) and how much I love him and how much I miss Corey, he was like 'Don't drink the rest of that' This is coming from a man who looked at the price tag (6.99) and said you better drink all of that its the price of my whole meal! He could see I was drunk by just drinking half of the damn tea. H knew I was determined to finish it so he tricks me and says, let me try some and I go sure, (he never tries anything of mine so I was all for him trying) and he takes 3 big gulps and finishes it! I was so thankful. I must have been a light weight from not drinking for 11 months.
I called my mom between dinner and the movie and she said Corey cried and cried so she gave him the bottle but he didn't want it so she gave him his paci and he fell right to sleep, at that time I was weary about going to the movie, what if he doesn't eat at all while I'm away? We get to the movie parking lot and we see old friends, sat there and talked for a few minutes and they invite us to go downtown later that night since he could see that we didn't have the baby...it actually sounded like fun especially since I had just had that drink and was feeling good. Not tonight, lol. So we get inside and we pay as students, I'm glad we look young enough. They don't even ask, they just assume, so we don't say anything. I see my little cousin and she's towering over me and I can't talk because of the drink, lol. She must have thought I was off my rocker. I asked her how the family was and how her sister is. Her sister is 17 & pregnant. Nothing wrong with that I guess as long as she has support from her family.
I then sit through at 2 hour movie...I love you, Man. It was funny and Chris and I had a good time laughing at the way the main character said redouncuros instead of ridicules. But I kept looking at my phone for the time...it was eating at me.
We finally get back to my mom's and its 9:30, she lives out in the country. Mom said he was fine, he was sleeping when I got there. He only ate 6 oz. of breast milk that we had frozen. The reason why he didn't take the first bottle was because it was cold, he needs it really really warm for him to take it. Mom reassured me that he knew I wasn't there, that made me feel good and bad at the same time. I left him but he remembered his mommy.
Got home and went to sleep, woke up an hour ago and he wants to be fed and changed.
Cutest thing happened while I rocked him to sleep in his room. We have a sports theme in his room and it was the first time he really looked around his room. Omigosh! He loved it. He smiled up at all the basketballs, soccer balls, footballs, and baseballs. I could see in his face he wanted to play with them. Before I put him back to sleep I read from his baby bible that his aunt's mom got him. He liked the colorful pages and he liked to hear my squeeky voice talking about Noah and the Ark. I hummed him to sleep and off he went. What a good little boy...
Sunday, April 5, 2009
lived through it!
Posted by The Woods Family at 6:20 AM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment